Guest Services

Provides opportunities and convenient services for the campus community and fulfills the Gardner Center charge. Venues are scheduled through Centralized Scheduling and a wide range of services are offered for educational, cultural, and recreational activities.

Kenneth N. Gardner Center– offers a place for students to meet, relax, recreate, buy their books, and eat a good meal. School dances, student activities, and civic meeting are a mainstay in the facility. A number of conference rooms are also available for use by university organizations as well as the surrounding community.

Facilities– The Gardner Center has the space and the equipment you need to make your event a success. We have rooms sized to accommodate a small intimate group to a groups as large as 800 people. We have all the equipment you need from tables and chairs to laptops, LCD projectors and other multimedia equipment. Our Guest Services Staff is eager to work with you to ensure a successful and memorable event.

  • Grand Ballroom
  • Conference B
  • Cottam Room
  • Conference D
  • Iverson Lounge

Contact Us– The Gardner center is managed and maintained by the Guest Services division of the Event Services and Risk Management Department. Please refer all questions regarding use of the building to the personnel listed below. We will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Corey Reeves
Director of Guest Services & Gardner Center
(435) 652-7677
creeves@dixie.edu

Kevin Pope
Guest Services Supervisor
(435) 652-7678
kmpope@dixie.edu
Additional Offices located in the Gardner Student Center. Please inquire at the Information Center for specific room numbers.

Student Executive Council Offices
2nd Floor of Building
(435) 652-7517
Visit Student Government Website

DEl Beatty
Dean of Students
(435) 652-7514
beatty@dixie.edu

Debbie Millet
Administrative Assistant
(435) 652-7514
millet@dixie.edu

Jordan Sharp
Director of Student Involvement & Leadership
(435) 652-7513
jsharp@dixie.edu

Martin Peterson
Dining Services Director
(435) 652-7676
petersonm@dixie.edu